Taylor Turns 3 Continued-the Good, the Bad, and the REALLY UGLY

The Good

Taylor had a great birthday yesterday! It was also a crafty birthday for me-I appliqued the “3” on this shirt to wear on her special day. I also made her a few outfits for her new doll-she loved them!

531804_10102822187006550_722210397_n

The Bad

I am going to be really honest here-my older daughter is struggling with Taylor’s birthday present.  Taylor received a Saige American Girl doll, and it just so happens to be a doll that Emily really likes. Please note, Emily already HAS her own American Girl doll, Emily Bennett. Soooooo….. I knew there might be a little bit of jealousy, but I was not expecting her to cry all night. Looks like I have some intense parenting work to do.

IMG_1933 IMG_1938

AND The Ugly

I made Taylor a Hello Kitty cake. I am NOT a cake decorator. I can bake them, but decorating them is a whole other story.  And that is okay. I think I have enough hobbies to keep me busy.  Here is a picture of my Hello Kitty cake. The girls told everyone that Hello Kitty had a runny nose…I think Hello Kitty has a few other problems as well…that is okay, she tasted good. 🙂

 IMG_1924

IMG_1932

~Chelsey

Leave a Reply

