Just Another Minnesota Winter Morning

Good morning!

Today it is cold. So cold that my fingers are freezing, even inside my house. The temperature is outside -18 and with the wind chill it feels like -41. Brrrrr!!

This week is the first official week of writing our blog! Pretty exciting, if I say so myself! Since we are just getting this off the ground, we will most likely be making changes to our site as we go, especially after we see what works well, and what doesn’t. I can’t wait to try out some of those projects I have pinned, and show you some of the other things I’ve been working on. Maybe I will inspire you to try something new!

Speaking of projects, I am in the middle of finishing a dress for Taylor. I made one for Emily right before Christmas-it was a last minute decision, but turned out cute. Taylor is getting a matching one and the girls will wear them this Friday to the Father Daughter Ball. I wish I could sneak into the hall and watch them-Emily went last year and had a great time, although she didn’t want to take off her jacket, eat the food, or dance. But, she liked the princess punch! Ha! This year she said she would take off her jacket, but not dance. Since Taylor is going along this year, maybe she can convince Emily to get out and boogie. Maybe.

How about some pictures to warm you up? I have some really cool Instagram photos I took this summer of the girls. I just love Instagram, don’t you? It makes me feel like a “real” photographer. Here is a little peak into my world.

photo (1)

Feet!

photo (2)

Doesn’t that beach look nice?

photo (3)

One of my favorite pictures of Emily. Love!

photo (4)

Even junk looks good when taken with Instagram!

photo

Ahh, yes. The joy of summer. I am trying to remember that today.

~Chelsey

Leave a Reply

