The Beginning

Hello, I am Chelsey, the other half of Crafting This Life.  I am new to the world of blogging and excited to share my experiences with you! I am married to a wonderful man and we have two beautiful girls, ages 5 and 2 (almost 3).  As Alyssa mentioned, we are country dwellers and our distance from town has inspired many of my crafty (or crazy) ideas. Alyssa and I met at a small group within our church about three years ago and have been friends ever since.  We worked together on a garden, even building the structure ourselves (that was a horrible, back-breaking day) and rushed to enjoy the “fruit” of our labor before the deer feasted on it in the fall.  We make a good team and are excited to see what this endeavor brings!

In my spare time (yeah, what is that again?) I enjoy sewing, reading, searching Pinterest and experimenting with new recipes. I also enjoy the challenge of making things from scratch, which was inherited from my father. Growing up I always heard him say “I could make one of those” and his homemade items graced our home, filled our lives with laughter (picture baby chicks on wheels) and occasionally made us roll our eyes. Well, I guess I have a great deal of his blood flowing through my veins because I cannot even tell you the number of times I have said to myself or to my family “I could make one of those”.  Now you will get to experience many of my successes and failures (yup, they do happen) whenever you tune in to our site.

376788_10102372762541780_1082880607_n

My Family

~Chelsey

Leave a Reply

