Pinterest Tuesday: Puffy Paint and Valentine’s Day Cards

As Valentine’s Day approached, I tried to think of a fun, easy craft to do with the girls.  Of course, I turned to Pinterest for inspiration and found this.  It was perfect; easy, simple materials, and great for a variety of ages.

A cute handprint card idea... definitely doing this!!

So cute!! We added one twist-puffy paint! I found a recipe in a newsletter from my school district and we went to work.  Now, I saved the newsletter so I could share the recipe with you, and I put it in a really, really, really safe place. How do I know this? I cannot find it. Of course.  But all is not lost! I did find this post which explains how to make it and some fun projects using the puffy paint.

Puffy Paint

1/2 cups shaving cream

1/2 cup white glue

food coloring

IMG_1883

Measure out the shaving cream and glue and mix together. Add the food coloring and mix until you like the results.

IMG_1891  IMG_1902

Transfer the puffy paint to empty condiment bottles or use a paintbrush and let the kids have fun!

 

IMG_1906 IMG_1910 IMG_1908

Yes, this one was mine.

We put our paint on really thick, and it took a long time to dry. Overnight, in fact.  But it was puffy, and the girls enjoyed it. Great for a snowy, cold day.

~Chelsey

 

Leave a Reply

